What I ate today – 1st April

Such a beautiful weekend, in terms of the weather. I am so looking forward to warm days being spent at the beach and being able to go for a swim after work or on the weekend!

 

Breakfast was a little lighter than usual, in terms of how much I ate, but the fat content was higher due to the large amounts of peanut butter I ate. I LOVE PEANUT BUTTER. If you do not like it, we are NOT friends.

Smoothie

  • 1 banana
  • Handful of blueberries
  • 1/2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 400ml soya milk
  • Sprinkle of coconut

Directions

  • Put all ingredients, except the coconut, into a blender and blend until desired consistency.
  • Pour into a glass and sprinkle with coconut.

I had my smoothie with a raisin and cinnamon bagel, topped with peanut butter. YUM.

17758970_1304414532968002_1741581647_o

I went out for coffee with a friend to a vegan cafe in The Laines called Larder. They serve a variety of toasties, baked potatoes, budda bowls, cakes and more, obviously I had to get a cake. I got a biscoffee cake and an almond milk latte. It took quite a while for me to get them, the cake I received a good 5 mins before my coffee (both took over 20 mins), and didn’t receive anything to eat with it. Not great, but I’ve been here before when it wasn’t as busy and the service was fine.

17776918_1304385316304257_1927989185_o

After dawdling around the shops and getting distracted by pretty clothes I headed home for some lunch. As it was warm out I naturally craved a salad, it ended up being pretty big and filled me up until bedtime. I made a spicy mango dressing to drizzle over the top. It was delicious and bursting with flavours!

Spicy Mango Dressing

  • 1/2 Mango
  • 1/2 Chilli
  • 1 Garlic clove
  • 1 Tbsp maple syrup
  • Handful of corriander

Directions

  • Wizz together and drizzle on top of your chosen salad.

I ended up having two slices of toast with caramelized onion, avocado and sriracha on top. Some of my favourite foods!

The day ended with me and my house mates finally burning our Christmas tree. Took us long enough! I love the smell of burning pine 🙂

Leave a Reply

