The best Vegan breakfast

Breakfast, my favourite meal of the day, the one I look most forward to. This mornings breakfast was a mixture of everything I had in my fruit bowl, due to going home over Xmas I need to use everything up. I wasn’t sure how it would taste, but my gosh it was an explosion in my mouth! I did a fasted HIIT before this to ensure I was burning the restored fat in my body.

15631078_1201701379905985_663172846_oMy HIIT consisted of 4 rounds of 14 exercises at 30 seconds each, with a 30 second rest after each round. I used dumbbells for the arm exercises:

  • Jump squats
  • Front arm raises
  • Jumping jacks
  • Side arm raises
  • High knees
  • Shoulder press
  • Tuck jumps
  • Fly
  • Burpees
  • Reverse fly
  • Mountain climbers
  • Sumo high pulls
  • Jumping jacks
  • Bicep curls.

I finished off with 3 x 20 press ups with an incline varying in arm width.

Time for the bowl of deliciousness!

15682534_1201701153239341_247297469_o

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp hemp protein powder
  • coconut milk
  • 2 tsp treacle
  • sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg
  • 1/2 mango
  • handful of frozen berries
  • 1 banana
  • dark sugar
  • pumpkin, hemp and sunflower seeds
  • raisins
  • dedicated coconut
  • spoonful of peanut butter
  • chocolate and hazelnut granola

Directions

  • Heat oats, chia seeds, hemp protein powder, coconut milk and treacle in a pan until desired consistency.
  • Put in a bowl. Using the same pan sprinkle sugar, add the bananas and make sure they are coated thoroughly. Cook until caramelised.
  • Add on top of the bowl with the remainder of the ingredients.

15628894_1201814386561351_1500975980_o

What’s your favourite breakfast? 🙂

Leave a Reply

