Coconut, mango oats and leg day

I’ve been really busy this week catching up on house work, Christmas shopping, skateboarding and going to the gym, hence the lack of posts. I cannot believe it’s only 1 week until Christmas and only 2 weeks left of my redundancy. How I will miss my free time!

To keep up my energy on these busy days I’ve been eating oats so that I stay full, also they make me feel warm inside! Today I had a Caribbean Christmas themed breakfast, I had some mango to use and bought some coconuts the other day, to give me lots of energy ready for leg day.

Leg day consisted of (weight was lowered on each set):

4 X 6 barbell squts

4 x 6 barbell split squats with a step

4 X 6 curtsy squats with free weights

4 X 6 straight deadlift with barbell

4 X 4 wide-stance leg press

4 X 4 wide- stance leg press reverse (I don’t think that I’ve got this exercise down to a T yet!)

4 X 6 free weight split squats with a bench, adding 6 pulses after each 6th split squat

4 X 6 donkey kicks with 6 pulses after each 6th donkey kick

4 x 6 side straight leg raises

4 x 6 side bent knee raises

My legs are already killing me, I’m pretty sure that I won’t be able to walk tomorrow!

image

Ingredients

1 cup of oats

1/2 cup of chia seeds

sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg

1 tsp vanilla

coconut milk – it’s up to you how much you use

date syrup

1/2 mango

sprinkle of seeds – I used pumpkin, sunflower and hemp

sprinkle of raisins

1/2 coconut

Directions

Put the oats, chia seeds and coconut milk in a pan and heat until required consistency. Put in a bowl and add the remainder of the ingredients on top. Time to eat!!

It was so yummy, I wish I had more mangos to make this again tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

