Being naughty, and a vegan lentil salad

I was naughty last night. We stopped for snacks on our way home from the Trafford Centre which meant that I broke my fast at around 22.30, I had originally finished eating at 18.30. I had doritos (chilli heatwave of course) and 2 slices of toast with peanut butter and jam… Eeeek! BUT, we are on this earth to enjoy ourselves right?? So I won’t feel too guilty about it today 🙂 The Trafford Centre look beautifully decorated as usual. I miss Christmas when it goes, everything looks so bare.

15399004_1182318221844301_44937912_o

15387631_1182317958510994_467008045_o
I really wish I had bought these 😥 (they’re Vegan!!)

Yet another lazy day has fallen upon me. These days are becoming quite frequent, and so is spending money on clothes thinking about it! Ooops. But I have managed to do a 10 minute body weight leg work out this evening, so I don’t feel too bad. My self-love and journey to find myself isn’t going as I had originally planned a few days ago, but it takes a while to get used to a different routine. Once I am back in Brighton I believe that things will fall in to place, I need to learn to be more patient.

I’ve spent most of the day preparing for an interview that I have on Friday, and I am sure that the rest of the day will be spent preparing too. They take so long to prepare for, which means I’ve been either out at the shops taking pictures, or glued to this laptop.

I had a banana, orange and an apple for breakfast and beans on toast for lunch. Not the best meals, nor inspiring, so here’s a salad from the other day – a Slimming World recipe which is packed full of goodness and protein 😀

20161203_134415

Prep Time  Cook Time   Total time
 5 mins           5 mins       10 mins

Ingredients

  • 1/2 carrot
  • 1/2 celery
  • 4 plum tomatoes
  • 1/2 lime
  • 200g lentils
  • Handful of coriander leaves

Instructions

  • Cut up all of vegetables, leaving the carrot, and put in to a bowl
  • Grate the carrot on top of the veg
  • Add coriander leaves and squeeze the lime over the top

Tadaaaaaaa, quick and easy!

Leave a Reply

